Week 7: I’m Sorry, I Love You

Well at least for Week 6, Saturday (Nights) were not for the Over. An 0 for 3 night on Overs left us with an awful 2-5 week, moving us to 21-21-1 on the year. The definition of mediocrity. While normally this would bring me down, not this week.

I’ve got some good news for you. What’s that you ask? The best who ever did it is coming back. The Heart Break Kid. That’s right Shawn Michaels is coming back, which is the only way to get me watching the WWF err WWE again.

Cool, but why’s that matter?

Well you know what…I have never lost a bet on a week that HBK came out of retirement. That’s just a fact. It’s awesome to go into Week 7 knowing we can’t lose. Basically the equivalent of Bama playing ITT Tech.

This doesn’t necessarily help those of you that believed in me last week. And for that, I’m Sorry. I love you.

 

im sorry

Now we turn the calendar to Week 7  and oh what a sobering moment it is. We have hit the halfway point of the season and that is flat out scary. Before we blink it will be bowl season and then the off-season. Sigh.

Enough of that negativity as we have to remember we can’t lose this week. There won’t be much explanation for the picks. As quite frankly it is not needed. It’s all about trusting the gut, trusting the gifs, and knowing that the Heart Break Kid has never let us down when coming out of retirement.

Don’t doubt it. Take the leap of faith…

 

leap

Friday Night Slate

7:00pm: USF @ Tulsa O61

the over

THE OVER!

Final Prediction: USF 38 Tulsa 31


 

Early Slate

12:30pm: Louisville @ Boston College -13.5

Was right last week as GTECH ran wild on Louisville. What’s next on their plate? An angry and hopefully healthy (AJ Dillon is gametime decision) BC team. Expect to see more of the same on Saturday.

Live look at Louisville and Bobby Petrino chasing after the Eagles run game…

bc running

Final Prediction: BC 42 Louisville 20


 

Mid-Day Slate

3:30pm: UCF @ Memphis O81

s

Whoa 81?!?!?! This is what I live for. No greater feeling that taking a huge over in the face of common sense…

dx

Final Prediction: UCF 52 Memphis 45


 

3:30pm: Georgia @ LSU +7

CBS Game Of The Week, in Death Valley. Has all the feels of a slug fest. While they let us down last week, we ride one more time with LSU, Coach O, and Joey B. LSU either wins or loses by 20. I am following you Tigers, don’t let me down. I got my eyes on you…

eyes

 

Final Prediction: LSU 23 Georgia 20


 

3:30pm: Washington @ Oregon O57.5

I may be living in the past or may have an addiction to Overs. That’s neither here nor there. Oregon will always be an Over team in my brain. I will be quickly hitting submit and hoping it doesn’t blow up in my face.

worst that can happen

 

 

Final Prediction: Washington 38 Oregon 33


 

Evening Slate

7:00pm: Missouri @ Bama O73.5

Missouri going in to Tuscaloosa should look something like this…

chinnn

Just need a little help from our friends from Columbia….

team

Final Prediction: Bama 58 Missouri 20


 

7:00pm: WVU @ Iowa St. +6.5

The playoff dream ends in Ames on Saturday night. Throw the records out the window. Homedog in a crazy atmosphere. Gimme the points, although I won’t need em. Maybe even sprinkle some moneyline action if you’re into that type of thing. WVU ain’t ready for the war they will walk into…

tank

Final Prediction: Iowa St. 30 WVU 27


 

 

7:30pm: Ole Miss @ Arkansas O67

Going back to the Ole Miss Over well. Looking for some people to join me…

lookin

Final Prediction: Ole Miss 45 Arkansas 35


 

There we are. 8-0 week in the books. Thanks HBK. We will see you the next time you come out of retirement and make more money together. If you decide to fade this or were a Bret Hart>Michaels guy…

 

 

 
finger

#BOOM #CHEERS #SaturdaysAreForTheOver

Leave a comment