Week 6: No Debating It

Well it felt great to get back at it last week. And boy did it have a little bit of everything. We started off the week on Friday thinking we got the loss, only to realize we pushed at 59. Saturday saw us losing both starting QB’s in Texas Tech/K State…NOT GREAT for the over. It also saw us hit the Texas/TCU Over on a last second intentional safety…GREAT.

Combine that with the joy of over 80 points in Kentucky and the misery of watching Memphis/SMU forget how to score in the 2h….and what do you get?

A wonderful Fall Saturday of College Football. Nothing is better and there is no debating it.

So after the 4-3-1 week, we move to 11-4-1 on the season. It is really early and we won’t get ahead of ourselves but it is something to build on. As we move to Week 6, remember to enjoy it because the season will FLY by.

Saturday Early Slate

12:00pm: Florida @ Texas A&M O58.5

Florida has not let us down yet on the Over, as they still average nearly 45ppg. Texas A&M is coming off of giving up 52 to Bama last week. While Florida’s offense might not be quite as good a the Tide’s, it’s not that far off. On the other hand Bama’s defense is superior to Florida’s, and A&M managed 24 points last week. Based on these facts, do you think I am taking the Over here?

Final Prediction: Florida 37 Texas A&M 31

12:00pm: Texas @ Oklahoma O72.5

The Red River Rivalry!!!! Sure it won’t be the same without the packed stadium and fair in town. Sure both teams are coming off losses and some of the excitement has been lessoned. But you know what, I am a positive guy. And positive vibes say both teams still have explosive offenses and awful defenses. Combine that with both coaches being desperate and the Red River Rivalry might just have to change its name back to the Shootout. This one get’s the big TV at noon and I am PUMPED.

Final Prediction: Oklahoma 44 Texas 41

Afternoon Slate

4:00pm: Kansas State +8 @ TCU

Don’t have a lot to say here. I just know that over the years taking Kansas State as a dog in these spots has paid off. It goes back to Snyder ball and I think it carries over to Saturday. I know what you are thinking…”TCU just beat Texas!” It’s called a let down spot people. It might not be easy but I am rolling with the Wildcats to stay inside the number. Just…

Final Prediction: TCU 27 KSU 24

Evening Slate

7:30pm: Alabama @ Ole Miss O69

Kickoff has been moved back due to the looming hurricane. High liklihood of rain and weather. The number here has bounced between mid-60’s and mid-70’s. So basically alot of questions and variables here. Well the only variables I care about are these.

-Bama and Saban should be able to score at will

-Saban may have a little extra motivation to run it up on Lane

-Lane is Lane. He will pull out all the tricks and stay trying to score until the final whistle.

Plus who really knows about the weather this far out anyways.

Final Prediction: Alabama 52 Ole Miss 27

7:30pm: Miss. St. +2.5 @ Kentucky and O57.5

Everyone and their mother jumped off the Mississippi State bandwagon after last week’s inexcusable loss to Arkansas. Tough to blame them but call me stubborn. I think they are closer to who they were versus LSU than who they were last week. I think the Bulldogs win this outright and hit the Over on the way. And if you think this is just me blindly following our hero Mike Leach (You may be right), well…

Final Prediction: Miss. St 38 Kentucky 34

7:30pm: Miami @ Clemson -14

Earlier in the week I started talking myself into Miami. I started to believe the U was back. They crushed FSU! They crushed Louisville! Clemson always struggles once a year, why not here? I even told my buddy to consider Miami moneyline.

But then I realized that FSU stinks! Louisville stinks! and this is not a lookahead or overlook spot for Clemson. It is actually just the opposite. This is one of the few opportunities for the Tigers to show out versus a legit ACC opponent. So with that being said I think Clemson over powers and rolls easy. I just hope my friend didn’t listen to me on Monday and held off. I he didn’t I apologize.

Final Prediction: Clemson 47 Miami 20

There they are. 7 winners to take your mind off of election season and just how f’d we are here in the US of A. As always, make sure you follow the ol’Twitter (@BetOppositeOfMe) for additional adds, although some of those may be after a few adult recreational beverages. Odds are I will be adding the Houston Over tonight but just waiting on the weather reports. So lets have some fun this week and as always if you fade them good luck

but also…

#BOOM #CHEERS #SaturdaysAreForTheOver

Leave a comment